The IRS, Bad Politicians, and Some Hope

Is anybody really surprised the IRS isn’t sorry for its misdeeds? Why should they be sorry? They’re getting a slap on the wrist: a fine for $50,000.

Chris Christie is having another probe into his bridges. (Which sounds like a dirty joke, but it’s not, I swear). For those who missed the first scandal, you can find a pretty good summary if you search “Chris Christie Bridgegate”, but basically, the politician shut down some bridges in New Jersey in order to try and bully people into doing what he wants. People are rather displeased.

Speaking of people who are cray cray, meet Jody Hice. I could spend a lot of time explaining, in small words, why Hice is cray cray, but if you’re one of the people who agrees with him and helped vote for him, I’m really not sure I can help you.

Not having ever subscribed to The New York Times, I’m in no position to say whether or not this is true, but I do know that many atrocities happen to Christians around the world (Sudan, North Korea, and Burma, to name but a few countries) that never make the front page news here.

These poor people, just dumped into a mass grave. Surely there should be some better outcome than this. People wouldn’t treat a dog like this, but they’d have no qualms about shoving the bodies of immigrants in a mass grave.

To end this blog on a happier note, I’d like to link to this video of We Will Overcome (which puts me in mind of the Congress I saw on 9/11 singing God Bless America, a sight I knew then I would never see repeated in my lifetime). And the FBI has freed 168 children from a fate so terrible, I can only be thankful they are out of it.

Links:

Leave a Reply

